Kathy Flynn Preservation NNDPA annual awards is given to honored folks and groups that are carrying on the New Deal goals:


The Diego Rivera Mural Project
The Potomac Association
Coit Tower Protection Initiative
Bay Area Conservation Corps (including four local Corps: The San Francisco Conservation Corps, Conservation Corps North Bay, Civicorps, San Jose Conservation Corps and Charter School).
This conference was held UC-Berkeley.


Walter Atwood-“CCC Boy”, AmeriCorps Program/Stewards Individual Placement Program, Scenic Hudson Land Trust, Roosevelt House. Walter (a CCC boy in his 90’s) and these programs are all carrying on New Deal related programs. This conference was held at the FDR Presidential Library in conjunction with that facility’s activities.


J. Paul Taylor, Nancy Meem Wirth, Jerry Rogers, Tony Reyna and Rupert Lopez, both “CCC Boys.” This first one honored key “NM New Dealers” and was held during our first national NNDPA conference in Santa Fe.